State Auditor selects first 8 members of CA Redistricting Commission

The State Auditor has randomly selected the first 8 commissioners of the CA Citizen’s Redistricting Commission. It is a diverse group:


Cynthia Dai – Female, Asian-American, San Francisco, SF County

Elaine Kuo – Female, Asian-American, Mountain View, Santa Clara County

Jeanne Raya – Female, Latina, San Gabriel, LA County


Vincent Barabba – Male, Anglo, Capitola, Santa Cruz County (former director of U.S. Census Bureau)

Jodie Filkins Webber – Female, Asian-American, Norco, Riverside County

Peter Yao – Male, Asian-American, Claremont, LA County (city councilmember)


Stanley Forbes – Male, Anglo, Esparto, Yolo County

Connie Galambos Malloy – Female, African-American, Oakland, Alameda County

By December 31st, these 8 will chose 6 more to join the Commission.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.