Rose Award for Excellence in Public Service

The Rose Institute Award for Excellence in Public Service (“The Rose Award”) was created to acknowledge an individual or organization for excellence in public service with an emphasis at the state and local level.  As recognizing an entire organization is difficult, on those occasions that the Rose Institute wishes to recognize such an organization, it will acknowledge an individual as a representative of said body for some outstanding project or program for which he or she is responsible.

Recipients of this award should demonstrate an enduring commitment to exemplary public service. Honor, integrity, leadership, and a philanthropic spirit should be among the characteristics defining this individual or organization.

We present below our distinguished list of recipients of the Rose Award. Click on each name to learn more about the recipients.

Dr. Jane G. Pisano
November 18, 2016 | Los Angeles

Kirk West
March 28, 2014 | Sacramento

Raymond Remy ’59
March 25, 2012 | Pasadena

Richard R. Oliphant
April 17, 2010| Indian Wells

Elizabeth Hill
April 24, 2008 | Sacramento